Quest Complete: Start a blog

Ahoy Mateys!

This is the Captain speaking along with my feathery parrot companion to discuss life!

I’ve recently put up my page The ULTIMATE Treasure Map and I want to go into more detail of the very first quest I have completed: Starting a Blog!

-Huzzah.

Be a little more excited parrot! This is the first step of my grand journey, the first of many undertakings to greatness, the first leap of faith, the first-

-You’re rambling.

Ah, sorry about that, I’m just very excited to have checked a quest off of my Ultimate list.

-It’s just a blog, people make them everyday. Why is this even considered part of the same category as “High-five a penguin.”

Simple, this really is my first step of my grand journey.

-Oh don’t start rambling again!

I won’t, I promise!

This blog is my journal, my diary, my financials, my hope, my dreams, my LIFE all in one place.

I’ve set a goal for myself and I’m actually tracking my progress towards it instead of sitting idly by and watching life go on around me.

With this blog, I am now accountable for my actions and my in-actions.

In the past, I have been HORRIBLE about keeping track of things. I’ve started diaries and journals multiple times with “try number 373, and this time will be different.”

THIS TIME WILL BE DIFFERENT.

I have committed to writing posts, I have a plan and ideas for 3 months already, I’m eager to get to the computer in the morning to write my next post!

And it’s because I have an actual goal to achieve.

Instead of my normal “I will be better about journaling”, I have a very precise goal:

“Update my blog on odd numbered days with financial updates, health updates, and life updates; and do this for an entire year.”

I’m not sure if I’m getting my point across. Are you starting to understand?

-Kinda. Did you have a parrot in your last blog?

No, I didn’t.

-Well, then I agree that this attempt will be better than your last. Parrots make everything better.

*sigh*

Indeed.

That’s all I have for today, short post this time.

Until next time, avast ye scoundrels!

Photo Credit: Runescape

Leave a Reply

