Meet Norry!

Ahoy Mateys!

Today we are going to take a more in depth look at a very important character in the blog: my parrot!

-A post about me?!?

Indeed! First things first, it is time to give you a name.

-About dang time.

As captain of this vessel-

-You don’t have a vessel…

I hereby dub thee-

-Great, more “dubbing”…

Norrington!

-…did you just name me after that weird dude in Pirates of the Caribbean?

Indeed I did.

Now it’s interview time!

Norry, um may I call you Norry?

-It’s a bit better than “Norrington” so I suppose it will work.

Great! Now, exactly what kind of bird are you?

-The most awesome bird of all, I am a Spix Macaw! You want to see my baby picture?

Definitely!

Baby Norry
Baby Norry

Awwww, you were adorable!

-You bet your tail feathers I was adorable.

So Norry, how old are you now?

-Nine.

Wow, that’s pretty young?

-Young?! I’d be 30 in human years! I’d older than you!

And certainly more crotchety.

What do you do for a living?

-I’m the assistant manger and co-writer of an international financial magazine.

Wow! I didn’t know that! Which one do you write for?

-Yours, you fish stick. 

But you said-

Well, it sounded a lot better than “fictional companion of a crazy pirate.”

I suppose I can’t argue with that.

Care to show our crew a more recent picture of you?

-Of course! Here I am flying through the trees in Brazil-

Teenage Norry w/ friend
Teenage Norry w/ friend

-NO, NOT THAT PICTURE!!

Awww, why not? You looks so cute! Rocking the mohawk.

Teenage rebellious years, eh? What was your band called again…

-I refuse to discuss-

Blu Disco! That was it! 70s music with a millennial twist. Hey, would you sing for us?!

-No.

Pleeeeeeease?

-No.

Ok, fine, be stubborn. I’ll get you to sing eventually.

Now I believe this is your most current photo.

Norry

Looking good my friend! How do you keep your feathers so radiant and silky?

-Proper preening and a diet of Pepsi Blue.

They still make that stuff?

-Nope, but they sell it on ebay!

Ewwww.

Welp, that’s all the time we have for today! Thank you Norry for answering our questions. If anyone has any questions for Norry or want to get their opinion, please leave a comment below!

Until next time, avast ye scoundrels!

Photo Credits:

Top: Pinterest

Baby: Random Reddit post

Teenage: Wiki

Bottom: Bluemacaws.org

Leave a Reply

