Randomness

Ahoy Mateys!

This is the Captain speaking with my feathery companion Norry to discuss life!

We’ve had quite a few finance posts lately so I want to break up the monotony with a more silly/random post.

Unfortunately, I have no idea what to write about.

-Shocking. How is this different from your other posts?

Hey now! My posts are usually reasonably thought out and written a few days in advance of posting. I’m just having a bit of a mental block at the moment and while I have tons of ideas for posts on all sorts of subjects, I can’t seem to sit down and write one.

-So you are sitting and writing a post about…not being able to sit and write a post.

Pretty much.

-…I don’t know what to say to that…

Neither do I, hence my problem.

Right now, I’m just typing out the random thoughts that are in head and hoping it will come to a small semblance of a decent post.

-Why bother? Why not just skip this post and come back when you’re past the block?

I thought about it, and immediately felt guilty. I’ve only had this blog up and running for 3 weeks! That’s WAY too soon to be starting to skip post updates.

Plus, once you skip once, it becomes so much easier to justify skipping again.

No, my plan is to post regularly for as long a feasible, baring extreme circumstances of course.

A writer’s block is no excuse.

-It is an excuse, just a sucky one.

Agreed.

At the moment, I’m at work and writing this to avoid doing actual work till I can leave in 20 minutes.

-Scandalous!

Meh, not really. I’ve already gotten a lot done today and my main frustration is a program that had decided to stop working so I really can’t do any work currently.

Anyway, what have you been up to lately Norry?

-Oh, you know, the usual.

Such as…

-Let’s see…I cleaned my nest out, no more feathers and poo along the edge!

Huzzah!

-I’ve been playing Assassin’s Creed IV: Black Flag.

Oh nice, what do you think about it?

-Not enough parrots.

Of course you would think that.

-And why isn’t the main character a parrot huh? Parrots have very little representation in video games and NEVER as the playable character!

Well, you should play Minecraft then. There is a mod that adds parrots to the game and then a shapeshifter mod so you can be the parrot as you play.

-Hmm, perhaps I shall. I still take offense that while this option is available, it is only available through modding the game.

Your offense has been noted.

-Good. I’m going to get Minecraft now. Are we done chatting?

Yeah, I suppose this is enough for a post.

-Great! Later fish stick!

Bye Norry!

And to the rest of you:

Until next time, avast ye scoundrels!

Photo Credit: Wallpaper-Download.net

Leave a Reply

